Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Recent Events and News

Anirban Roy Chowdhury in action
The Karnataka Table Tennis Association recently honoured players who brought accolades at the national level. Shreyal Telang, Akshay Mahunta, V P Charan, Vedanth M Urs, R Harshith and Sunand Vasan were given cash prizes and also a high quality blade and rubber each.

This is an amazing way to encourage budding talent. We hope that many other associations follow suit.

Recent results: 

Karnataka State Ranking Tournament at Rail Cantonment, Bengaluru

Men: Anirban Roy Chowdhury bt D. Sagayaraj 11-6, 8-11, 11-4, 13-11, 13-11.

Youth boys: Shreyal K. Telang bt Sunand Vasan 9-11, 11-5, 10-12, 11-3, 11-3, 12-10.

Women: Maitreyi Bailoor bt Aishwarya R. Bidri 11-9, 8-11, 4-11, 11-7, 11-4, 7-11, 12-10.

Team championship:
SWR ‘A' bt SWR ‘B' 3-0 (Anshuman bt Shiladitya Nag 10-12, 11-6, 11-6, 9-11, 11-9; D. Sagayaraj bt Jayadeep Das 9-11, 11-5, 11-7, 11-6; Anirban Roy Chowdhury bt S. Adarsh 11-9, 11-9, 11-9)

Pune District Ranking tournament at Deccan Gymkhana, Pune

Men's Singles: Winner Martand Biniwale (bt Tanay Shinde) 4-2

Women's Singles: Winner Deepti Chaphekar (bt Sayali Deshpande) 4-0

No comments:

Post a Comment