Monday, October 23, 2017

East Zone National Ranking Table Tennis tournament 2017

The 11Even Sports National Ranking (East Zone) Table Tennis Championships is being held at Siliguri from 23 to 28 October, 2017. Over 700 players are expected to participate. Sharath Kamal and Sathiyan will be missing in action. However, other players such as Soumyajit, Sanil, Harmeet, will fight it out for the crown. In the women's section, almost all the top players will be present, including Manika, Mouma, Poulomi, Pooja, Ankita, and Sutirtha.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Maharashtra State Table Tennis Champions for 2017

Maharashtra State Champions in Table Tennis for the year 2017

Men's Singles - Ravindra Kotiyan
Women's Singles - Mamata Prabhu
Youth Boy's Singles - Ravindra Kotiyan
Youth Girl's singles - Srushti Haleangadi
Junior Boy's singles - Raegan Albuquerque
Junior Girl's singles - Shreya Deshpande
Sub Junior Boy's singles - Deepit Patil
Sub Junior Girl's singles - Vidhi Shah
Cadet Boy's singles - Havish Asrani
Cadet Girl's singles - Pritha Vartikar
Mini Cadet Boy's singles (U-10) - Hriday Jain
Mini Cadet Girl's singles (U-10) - Jennifer Varghese

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Amalraj overcomes Sharath's challenge to win the South Zone National Ranking at Dharwad

A Amalraj wins the Men's singles finals at the South Zone National Ranking Table Tennis tournament. 

He beat world no. 47, A Sharath Kamal 4-3 in the finals.

Earlier this year, Amalraj was awarded the prestigious Arjuna Award.

Manika bags the women's crown at Dharwad

Manika Batra beat Sutirtha Mukherjee to win the South Zone National Ranking Table Tennis Women's final.

Sutirtha fought hard to stay competitive at 2-2, but lost momentum after losing a close 5th game. Manika won 4-2 (11-4,9-11,11-8,7-11,13-11,11-7)

Earlier, Sutirtha beat Archana and Manika beat Madhurikaa Patkar Torgalkar.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Upsets at the South Zone National Ranking Table tennis tournament at Dharwad

Birdie Boro beat World top 100 player Harmeet Desai 4-2 (-5, 3, 5, 9, -9, 7) at the South Zone Indian National Ranking tournament at Dharwad. Several juniors are challenging our established seniors, which is a very good sign. Other examples are Siddhesh beating Raj Mondal, and Ananth Devarajan taking a game off Sharath and playing a couple of close games.