Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Anirban Ghosh and Sagarika Mukherjee win National titles

Anirban Ghosh and Sagarika Mukherjee won the Sub junior boys and girls titles at the Cadet and Sub Junior National Championships at Gandhidham.

Anirban beat Arjun Ghosh 4-0 while Sagarika beat Harsha Vardhini 4-1 in the finals. Earlier, Ashwin Subramanian and Prapti Sen won the Cadet Boys and Girls titles.

It is worth noting that Anirban Ghosh upset many senior players and actually reached the semi-finals of a Zonal national level Table Tennis tournament.

No comments:

Post a Comment