Thursday, January 10, 2013

Delhi wins National Women's Team Table Tennis title

Delhi girls win!

Delhi girls bagged the prestigious Jayalakshmi cup at the National Table Tennis Championships being played at Raipur. They upset favourites, PSPB 3-1 to win the title.

Manika Batra played brilliantly to beat both Olympian, Ankita Das and Pooja S, while Neha Agarwal continued her superb form with a win over Ankita.

PSPB (Petroleum Sports Promotion Board easily won the Men's title 3-0.

Delhi bt PSPB 3-1 (Manika Batra bt Pooja Sahasrabudhe 4-11, 11-7, 12-10, 11-9; Neha Aggarwal bt Ankita Das 11-13, 12-10, 11-5, 11-9; Riti Shankar lost to K. Shamini 6-11, 6-11, 11-13; Manika Batra bt Ankita Das 15-13, 11-8, 11-2

No comments:

Post a Comment