Saturday, January 12, 2013

Soumyajit Ghosh and K Shamini win National Table Tennis titles

In the National Championships held at Raipur, Soumyajit and Shamini respectively beat Sharath Kamal and Poulomi Ghatak respectively to win the National Championship.

Soumyajit beat Sharath Kamal 4 - 2 (-3,5,-5,8,6,7), while Shamini upset a slightly off-colour Poloumi Ghatak 4 - 3 (-9, 10, 10, -9, -6, 8, 3).

Sathiyan and Sourav Chakraborty were crowned the Men's doubles champions, while the young pair of K Spoorthy and Nikhat Banu won the Women's doubles. The Mixed doubles title was surprisingly claimed by Utkarsh Gupta and Manika Batra, both Juniors.


No comments:

Post a Comment