Saturday, August 20, 2011

Petroleum Sports Board wins again

File photo of old PSPB team
Petroleum Sports Promotion Board won the 2011 edition of the All India Inter Institutional Table Tennis Championships at Bunpur, West Bengal in both the Men's and Women's categories.

In the Men's team event finals they beat Railway Sports Promotion Board 3-0 while their Women scored similarly in their final against Airport Authority of India.



PSPB beat RSPB 3-0
A Sharath Kamal bt G Vinod 11-8, 11-8, 11-2
A Amalraj bt Anirban Nandi 11-5, 11-9, 11-2
Soumyadeep Roy bt Sayan Paul Roy 11-9, 12-10, 11-6

PSPB beat AAI 3-0
Madhurika Patkar bt A V Niveditha 11-8, 11-7, 5-11, 11-5
Mouma Das bt Nikhat Banu 11-5, 11-9, 11-7
Poulomi Ghatak bt Medha Moitra 11-6, 11-6, 11-9

No comments:

Post a Comment